A Far Cry

Dimitri Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony Op. 110.a
Kip Jones: Double Concerto
John Adams: Shaker Loops
Taraf de Haidouks, arranged by Golijov: Turceasca

Support for the residency and concert by A Far Cry has been received from the Summer Star Foundation for Nature, Art and Humanity. Support for Rockport Music Education and Outreach programs for 2011-12 has been received from the National Endowment for the Arts.

Free and open to the public. Tickets are not required and there are no advanced reservations. Seating is general admission and on a first-come, first-served basis.

The show begins at 7:00 pm. For more information, visit the Rockport Music website.