Rockport Music Presents Nicholas Kitchen: Bach’s Solo Violin

The famed first violinist of the Borromeo Quartet plays Partitas and other solo works for violin by J.S Bach. Commentary throughout the program will shed light on the creative genius behind these stunning masterpieces. Historical manuscripts and other key musical elements will be projected on a screen as Kitchen performs.

Read more about Nicholas Kitchen in this recent New York Times article: Bytes and Beethoven

Adagio and Fugue from the Sonata in g minor, BWV 1001
Sarabande and Double from the Sonata Partita No. 1, BWV 1002
Grave, Fugue and Andante from the Sonata in a minor, BWV 1003
The Kellner draft Ciaconna
The Final Ciaconna from Partitas No. 2, BWV 2004
The Sonata No. 3, BWV 1005 (complete)
Preludio from Partita No. 3, BWV 1006
Gavotte and Rondeau from BWV 1006

Tickets: $25, $37, $46