The Belle of Amherst / Dear Liar

Website: Go to site
Start Date: Jul 19 2007
Location: Gloucester Stage Company



These powerful portraits of influential artists are set to run in repertoire for four weeks from July 19 through August 12. Academy Award nominee and Gloucester resident Lindsay Crouse stars in William Luce’s The Belle of Amherst. Directed by Eric C. Engel, the play is based on the writings of poet Emily Dickinson. Broadway veterans and Gloucester Stage regulars Sandra Shipley and Paul O’Brien return for Jerome Kilty’s Dear Liar. Directed by David Zoffoli, Dear Liar is adapted from the correspondence of George Bernard Shaw and Mrs. Patrick Campbell. The performance schedule for The Belle of Amherst is Friday, July 20 at 8 p.m.; Saturday, July 21 at 3 p.m. and Sunday, July 22 at 5 p.m., Wednesday, July 25 at 3 p.m., Thursday, July 26 and Saturday, July 28 at 8 p.m.; and Sunday, July 29 at 1 p.m., Wednesday, August 1 and Friday, August 3 at 8 p.m., Thursday, August 2. and Saturday, August 4 at 3 p.m., and Sunday, August 5 at 5 p.m., Wednesday, August 8 at 3 p.m. Thursday, August 9 and Saturday, August 11 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, August 12 at 1 p.m. The performance schedule for Dear Liar is Thursday, July 19. and Saturday, July 21 at 8 p.m.; Sunday, July 22 at 1 p.m., Wednesday, July 25 and Friday, July 27 at 8 p.m.; Thursday, July 26 at 3 p.m., Saturday, July 28 at 3 p.m. and Sunday, July 29 at 5 p.m., Wednesday, August 1 at 3 p.m., Thursday, August 2 and Saturday, August 4 at 8 p.m., and Sunday, August 5 at 1 p.m., Wednesday, August 8 at 8 p.m. Thursday, August 9 at 3 p.m. Friday, August 10 at 8 p.m. Saturday, August 11 at 3 p.m. and Sunday, August 12 at 5 p.m.